Department Contacts

Have questions about your program? The graduate coordinator and department staff can help.

Graduate coordinators are faculty members who also serve as a resource for graduate students and run the graduate program in their department. The coordinator can help prospective students learn more about the program, discuss career goals, and answer questions about eligibility and program requirements. They also assist continuing students with navigating the university's policies and procedures and developing their program plan. More general questions about the application process and admission requirements can be directed toward the department staff; they are extremely knowledgeable and ready to assist.

 

 

Graduate Program Graduate Coordinator Department
Accountancy John Jin
Phone:909-537-5721
Email: jjin@csusb.edu
Location:JB 459
Phone: 909-537-5704
Location: JB 459
Applied Archaeology Amy Gusick
Phone: 909-537-5520
Email: amy.gusick@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5502
Location: SB 327J

Art MA (Suspended)

Studio Art MFA

Katherine Gray
Phone: 909-537-5228
Email: kgray@csusb.edu
Location: VA 206
Phone: 909-537-5802
Location: VA 105
Biology
Laura Newcomb
Phone: 909-537-5542
Email: lnewcomb@csusb.edu
Location: BI 320
Phone: 909-537-5305
Location: BI 302
Business Administration (MBA)
Deborah Grijalva
Phone: 909-537-3392
Email: Grijalva@csusb.edu
Location: JB 283
Phone: 909-537-5703
Location: JB 282
Child Development Sharon Ward
Phone: 909-537-7304
Email: sward@csusb.edu
Location: SB 526
Phone: 909-537-5570
Location: SB 425
Communication Studies
Integrated Marketing Communication
Alham Muhtaseb
Phone: 909-537-5897
Email: amuhtase@csusb.edu
Location: UH 201.23
Phone: 909-537-5815
Location: UH 018
Computer Science

Haiyan Qiao
Phone: 909-537-5415
Email: hqiao@csusb.edu
Location: JB 341

Josephine Mendoza
Phone: 909-537-5331
Email: jmendoza@csusb.edu
Location: JB 342

Phone: 909-537-5326
Location: JBH 307
Counseling and Guidance Lorraine Hedtke
Phone: 909-537-7640
Email: lhedtke@csusb.edu
Location: CE 377
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 377
Creative Writing – Fiction (Suspended)
Julie Paegle
Phone: 909-537-5053
Email: jpeagle@csusb.edu
Location: UH 301.42
Phone: 909-537-5824
Location: UH 334
Creative Writing - Poetry (Suspended) Julie Paegle
Phone: 909-537-5824
Email: jpaegle@csusb.edu
Location: UH 301.42
Phone: 909-537-5824
Location: UH 334
Criminal Justice Andrea Schoepfer
Phone: 909-537-7741
Email: aschoepf
Location:SB 209G
Phone: 909-537-5506
Location: SB 209
Earth and Environmental Sciences Joan Fryxell
Phone: 909-537-5311
Email: jfryxell@csusb.edu
Location:BI 110A
Phone: 909-537-5336
Location: BS 113A
Education, Bilingual/Cross Cultural (Suspended) Contact Department Office at (909) 537-5609 Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
Education, Career & Technical Joe Scarcella
Phone: 909-537-5287
Email: jscarcel@csusb.edu
Location: CE 317
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
Education, Correctional & Alternative (Suspended) Carolyn Eggleston
Phone: 909-537-5654
Email: egglesto@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
Education, Curriculum & Instruction K-12 (Suspended) Diane Brantley
Phone: 909-537-5605
Email: dbrantle@csusb.edu
Location: CE 365
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
Education, Holistic & Integrative Bob London
Phone: 909-537-5678
Email: rlondon@csusb.edu
Location: CE 254
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
Education, Instructional Technology Amy Leh
Phone: 909-537-5692
Email: aleh@csusb.edu
Location: CE 326
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
Education, Math & Science Education (STEM) Xinying Yin
Phone: 909-537-5696
Email: xyin@csusb.edu
Location: CE 328
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: CE 102
Education: Reading & Literacy Lasisi Ajayi
Phone: 909-537-7603
Email: lajayi@csusb.edu
Location: CE 266
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: CE 102
Education: Special Education Sang Nam
Phone: 909-537-5629
Email: snam@csusb.edu
Location: CE 239
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: CE 102
Education: Teacher Leadership
(College of Extended Learning)
Mark Groen
Phone: 909-537-3910
Email: mgroen@csusb.edu
Location: CE 102
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: CE 102
Education: Teaching English to Speakers of other Languages (TESOL) Lynne Diaz-Rico
Phone: 909-537-5658
Email: diazrico@csusb.edu
Location: CE 270
Phone: 909-537-5609
Education, Credentials Teacher Education and Foundations
Location: CE 260

Phone: 909-537-5609 Location: CE 102

Educational Administration Susan Jindra
Phone: 909-537-5674
Email: sjindra@csusb.edu
Location: CE 368
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
Educational Leadership (Ed.D)

Louie Rodriguez
Phone: 909-537-5643
Email: lrodig@csusb.edu
Location: CE 370

 

Phone: 909-537-7404
Location: COE 374
English: Applied Linguistics and Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL) Concentration Caroline Vickers
Phone:909-537-5684
Email: cvickers@csusb.edu
Location: UH 301.31
Phone: 909-537-5824 Location: UH 334
English Composition Jacqueline Rhodes
Phone:909-537-5026
Email: jrhodes@csusb.edu
Location: UH 301.22
Phone: 909-537-5824
Location: UH 334
English Literature
Jessica Luck
Phone:909-537-5839
Email: jluck@csusb.edu
Location: UH 301.10

Phone: 909-537-5824 Location: UH 334

Health Services Administration Paul Chris Okpala
Phone: 909-537-5341
Email: paulchris.okpala@csusb.edu

Phone: 909-537-5339
Location: PS 226
Interdisciplinary Studies Jeffrey Thompson
Phone: (909) 537-5315
Email: jthompso@csusb.edu
Location: AR 111A
Phone: 909-537-5058
Location: CH 123
Mathematics Corey Dunn
Phone: 909-537-5368
Email: cmdunn@csusb.edu
Location: JB 368B
Phone: 909-537-5361
Location: JB 370
Mathematics, Teaching (MAT) Madeleine Jetter
Phone: 909-537-5377
Email: mjetter@csusb.edu
Location: JB 320
Phone: 909-537-5361
Location: JB 370
National Security Studies; National Cyber Security Studies Mark Clark
Phone: 909-537-5491
Email: mtclark@csusb.edu
Location: SB 109
Phone: 909-537-5534
Location: SB 112
Nursing Teresa Dodd-Butera
Phone: 909-537-7241
Email: tdbutera@csusb.edu
Location: HP 218
Phone: 909-537-5380
Location: HP 215
Psychology: Clinical Counseling Michael Lewin
Phone: 909-537-7303
Email: mlewin@csusb.edu
Location: SB 521
Phone: 909-537-5570
Location: SB 425
Psychology: General-Experimental John Clapper
Phone: 909-537-3843
Email: jclappe@csusb.edu
Location: SB 502
Phone: 909-537-5570
Location: SB 425
Psychology: Industrial/Organizational Mark Agars
Phone: 909-537-3679
Email: magars@csusb.edu
Location: SB 458
Phone: 909-537-5570
Location: SB 425
Public Administration Toni Ditty
Phone: 909-537-3759
Email: tditty@csusb.edu
Location: JB 456
Phone: 909-537-5758
Location: JB 456
Public Health Monideepa Becerra
Phone: 909-537-5969
Email: mbecerra@csusb.edu
Location: PS 226
Phone: 909-537-5339
Location: PS 226
Rehabilitation Counseling Connie McReynolds
Phone: 909-537-5453
Email: cmcreyno@csusb.edu
Location: CE 120F
Phone: 909-537-5606
Location: COE 243
Social Sciences and Globalization Cherstin Lyon
Phone: 909-537-3836
Email: clyon@csusb.edu
Location: SB 537C
Phone: 909-537-5524
Location: SB 327
Social Work Ray Liles
Phone: 909-537-5557
Email: reliles@csusb.edu
Location: SB 405
Phone: 909-537-5501
Location: SB 243
Spanish
Jesus Jerez-Gomez
Phone: 909-537-5851
Email: jdjerez@csusb.edu
Location: UH 201.46
Phone: 909-537-5847
Location: UH 314
Theatre Arts (Suspended) Johanna Smith
Phone: 909-537-5881
Email: johanna@csusb.edu
Location: PA 103
Phone: 909-537-5876
Location: PA 111