Department Contacts

Have questions about your program? The graduate coordinator and department staff can help.

Graduate coordinators are faculty members who also serve as a resource for graduate students and run the graduate program in their department. The coordinator can help prospective students learn more about the program, discuss career goals, and answer questions about eligibility and program requirements. They also assist continuing students with navigating the university's policies and procedures and developing their program plan. More general questions about the application process and admission requirements can be directed toward the department staff; they are extremely knowledgeable and ready to assist.

 

 

Graduate Program Graduate Coordinator Department
Accountancy Hang Pei
Phone:909-537-4329
Email: hang.pei@csusb.edu
Location:JB 234
Phone: 909-537-5704
Location: JB 459
Applied Archaeology Amy Gusick
Phone: 909-537-5520
Email: amy.gusick@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5502
Location: SB 327J

Art MA (Suspended)

Studio Art MFA

Katherine Gray
Phone: 909-537-5228
Email: kgray@csusb.edu
Location: VA 206
Phone: 909-537-5802
Location: VA 105
Biology
Laura Newcomb
Phone: 909-537-5542
Email: lnewcomb@csusb.edu
Location: BI 320
Phone: 909-537-5305
Location: BI 302
Business Administration (MBA)
Deborah Grijalva
Phone: 909-537-3392
Email: Grijalva@csusb.edu
Location: JB 283
Phone: 909-537-5703
Location: JB 283
Child Development Sharon Ward
Phone: 909-537-7304
Email: sward@csusb.edu
Location: SB 526
Phone: 909-537-5570
Location: SB 425
Communication Studies
Integrated Marketing Communication
Alham Muhtaseb
Phone: 909-537-5897
Email: amuhtase@csusb.edu
Location: UH 201.23
Phone: 909-537-5815
Location: UH 018
Computer Science

Haiyan Qiao
Phone: 909-537-5415
Email: hqiao@csusb.edu
Location: JB 341

Josephine Mendoza
Phone: 909-537-5331
Email: jmendoza@csusb.edu
Location: JB 342

Phone: 909-537-5326
Location: JBH 307
Counseling and Guidance Lorraine Hedtke
Phone: 909-537-7640
Email: lhedtke@csusb.edu
Location: CE 377
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 377
Creative Writing – Fiction (Suspended) Julie Paegle
Phone: 909-537-5053
Email: jpeagle@csusb.edu
Location: UH 301.42
Phone: 909-537-5824
Location: UH 334
Creative Writing - Poetry (Suspended) Julie Paegle
Phone: 909-537-5824
Email: jpaegle@csusb.edu
Location: UH 301.42
Phone: 909-537-5824
Location: UH 334
Criminal Justice Andrea Schoepfer
Phone: 909-537-7741
Email: aschoepf
Location:SB 209G
Phone: 909-537-5506
Location: SB 209
Earth and Environmental Sciences Joan Fryxell
Phone: 909-537-5311
Email: jfryxell@csusb.edu
Location:CS 110
Phone: 909-537-5336
Location: BI 110A
M.A. in Education, Bilingual/Cross Cultural (Suspended) Contact Department Office at (909) 537-5609 Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
M.A. in Education, Career & Technical Joe Scarcella
Phone: 909-537-5287
Email: jscarcel@csusb.edu
Location: CE 317
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
M.A. in Education, Correctional & Alternative (Suspended) Carolyn Eggleston
Phone: 909-537-5654
Email: egglesto@csusb.edu
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
M.A. in Education, Curriculum & Instruction K-12 (Suspended) Diane Brantley
Phone: 909-537-5605
Email: dbrantle@csusb.edu
Location: CE 365
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102

M.A. in Education, Holistic & Integrative

(Suspended)

Bob London
Phone: 909-537-5678
Email: rlondon@csusb.edu
Location: CE 254
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
M.A. in Education, Instructional Technology Eun-Ok Baek
Phone: 909-537-5454
Email: ebaek@csusb.edu
Location: CE 323
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
M.A. in Education, Math & Science Education (STEM) Xinying Yin
Phone: 909-537-5696
Email: xyin@csusb.edu
Location: CE 328
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: CE 102

M.A. in Education: Reading & Literacy

(Suspended)

Diane Brantley
Phone: 909-537-5605
Email: dbrantle@csusb.edu
Location: CE 384
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: CE 102

M.A. in Education: Special Education

(Suspended)

Sang Nam
Phone: 909-537-5629
Email: snam@csusb.edu
Location: CE 239
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: CE 102
M.A. in Education: Teacher Leadership
(College of Extended Learning)
Mark Groen
Phone: 909-537-3910
Email: mgroen@csusb.edu
Location: CE 102
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: CE 102
M.A. in Education: Teaching English to Speakers of other Languages (TESOL) Lynne Diaz-Rico
Phone: 909-537-5658
Email: diazrico@csusb.edu
Location: CE 270
Phone: 909-537-5609
Education, Credentials Teacher Education and Foundations
Location: CE 260

Phone: 909-537-5609 Location: CE 102

Educational Administration Susan Jindra
Phone: 909-537-5674
Email: sjindra@csusb.edu
Location: CE 368
Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
Educational Leadership (Ed.D)

Donna Schnorr
Phone: 909-537-7313
Email: dschnorr@csusb.edu
Location: CE 335

 

Phone: 909-537-7404
Location: COE 374
Education Specialist in School Psychology (Ed.S.)

Cherie Ward
Phone: 909-537-5693
Emaiil: sward@csusb.edu

Phone: 909-537-5609
Location: COE 102
Special Education (MS)

Jemma Kim
Phone: 909-537-7237
Email: jemma.kim@csusb.edu
Location: CE 243

Phone: 909-537-7406 Location: CE 243
English: Applied Linguistics and Teaching English as a Second Language (TESL) Concentration Caroline Vickers
Phone:909-537-5684
Email: cvickers@csusb.edu
Location: UH 301.31
Phone: 909-537-5824 Location: UH 334
English Composition Mary Boland
Phone:909-537-5828
Email: mboland@csusb.edu
Location: UH 301.17
Phone: 909-537-5824
Location: UH 334
English Literature
Jessica Luck
Phone:909-537-5839
Email: jluck@csusb.edu
Location: UH 301.10

Phone: 909-537-5824 Location: UH 334

Health Services Administration Paul Chris Okpala
Phone: 909-537-5341
Email: paulchris.okpala@csusb.edu

Phone: 909-537-5339
Location: PS 226
Interdisciplinary Studies Francisca Beer
Phone: (909) 537-5058
Email: fbeer@csusb.edu
Location: CH 123
Phone: 909-537-5058
Location: CH 123
Mathematics Corey Dunn
Phone: 909-537-5368
Email: cmdunn@csusb.edu
Location: JB 368B
Phone: 909-537-5361
Location: JB 370

Mathematics, Teaching (MAT)

(Suspended)

Madeleine Jetter
Phone: 909-537-5377
Email: mjetter@csusb.edu
Location: JB 320
Phone: 909-537-5361
Location: JB 370
National Security Studies; National Cyber Security Studies Mark Clark
Phone: 909-537-5491
Email: mtclark@csusb.edu
Location: SB 109
Phone: 909-537-5534
Location: SB 112
Nursing Teresa Dodd-Butera
Phone: 909-537-7241
Email: tdbutera@csusb.edu
Location: HP 218
Phone: 909-537-5380
Location: HP 215
Psychological Science (MA) John Clapper
Phone: 909-537-3843
Email: jclappe@csusb.edu
Location: SB 502
Phone: 909-537-5570
Location: SB 425
Psychology: Clinical Counseling (MS) Michael Lewin
Phone: 909-537-7303
Email: mlewin@csusb.edu
Location: SB 521
Phone: 909-537-5570
Location: SB 425
Psychology: Industrial/Organizational (MS) Janet Kottke
Phone: 909-537-5585
Email: jkottke@csusb.edu
Location: SB 538
Phone: 909-537-5570
Location: SB 425
Public Administration Toni Ditty
Phone: 909-537-3759
Email: tditty@csusb.edu
Location: JB 456
Phone: 909-537-5758
Location: JB 456
Public Health Monideepa Becerra
Phone: 909-537-5969
Email: mbecerra@csusb.edu
Location: PS 226
Phone: 909-537-5339
Location: PS 226
Rehabilitation Counseling Connie McReynolds
Phone: 909-537-5453
Email: cmcreyno@csusb.edu
Location: CE 120F
Phone: 909-537-5606
Location: COE 243
Social Sciences and Globalization Cherstin Lyon
Phone: 909-537-3836
Email: clyon@csusb.edu
Location: SB 537C
Phone: 909-537-5524
Location: SB 327
Social Work Laurie Smith
Phone: 909-537-3837
Email: lasmith@csusb.edu
Location: SB 423B
Phone: 909-537-5501
Location: SB 423
Spanish
Rafael Correa
Phone: 909-537-5853
Email: rafa@csusb.edu
Location: UH 201.39
Phone: 909-537-5847
Location: UH 314
Theatre Arts (Suspended) Johanna Smith
Phone: 909-537-5881
Email: johanna@csusb.edu
Location: PA 103
Phone: 909-537-5876
Location: PA 111