Strategic Analysis Steering Committee

In collaboration with the Faculty Senate and the Graduate Council, a Steering Committee has been created, with representatives chosen from each campus college. The committee meets twice a month to review the data collected by Graduate Studies and make recommendations. Please feel free to contact your college representative with any questions.

2017 Committee Members

Member Email Address College / Department
Ahlam Muhtaseb
Professor; Graduate Coordinator for Master of Arts in Communication Studies
amhutase@csusb.edu Arts and Letters
Wendy Smith
Professor
wsmith@csusb.edu Arts and Letters
Jonathon Anderson
Professor; Public Administration Chair
jfanders@csusb.edu Business and Public Administration
Alexandru Roman
Associate Professor; Director of the Research Institute for Public Management and Governance
aroman@csusb.edu Business and Public Administration
Andrea Schoepfer
Associate Professor; Graduate Coordinator for Master of Arts in Criminal Justice
aschoepf@csusb.edu Social and Behavioral Sciences
Laurie Smith
Professor; Director of the School of Social Work
lasmith@csusb.edu Social and Behavioral Sciences
Monideepa Becerra
Assistant Professor; Graduate Coordinator for Master of Public Health
mbecerra@csusb.edu Natural Sciences
Tomasz Owerkowicz
Assistant Professor
towerkow@csusb.edu Natural Sciences
Lynne Diaz-Rico
Professor; Graduate Coordinator for Master of Arts in Education, TESOL
diazrico@csusb.edu Education

Judith Sylva

Professor; Special Education, Rehabilitation & Counseling Chair

jsylva@csusb.edu Education
Teresa Dodd-Butera
Professor; Graduate Coordinator for Master of Science in Nursing
tdbutera@csusb.edu Palm Desert Campus
Francisca Beer
Dean of Graduate Studies; Director of Office of Student Research
fbeer@csusb.edu Graduate Studies
Shadia Adham
Graduate Student, Public Health
  Graduate Student Representative
Shelby Reeder,
Administrative Support Coordinator
sreeder@csusb.edu Graduate Studies